top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAlyssa Vernon

Everything That Makes You: WOC Edition


In the summer of 2018, I created a resource (look-book) entitled “Everything That Makes You: WOC Edition." This resource aimed to combat negative feelings surrounding popular issues such as not fitting-in or learning to accept the skin you’re in. This is the blurb from the back cover of the book "This book ultimately celebrates young WOC (also non-binary POC), as well as “professional” women of colour; giving readers a chance to experience different points of view, no matter the age or status, and reveal that we all go through similar struggles as women of colour. Although I now have the utmost strength in my community and fellow women of colour around me, I hope this book brings a sense of community and love towards those WOC who need it.” The following photos are the E-Book version of this project.

I want to continue to produce work such as this resource, that inspires folks to be their authentic selves and work toward a future where they can thrive in the skin they are in.



33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page